John Clydesdale Thomson joined the St. Andrews Architectural practice Walker & Pride becoming a partner in 1983 with Glen Pride and then sole partner in 1987 when Glen Pride retired.
John continued as principal of the practice until 2011 when the practice was sold.
In 2015 John founded Clydesdale Thomson Ltd. building on 30 years of experience with Walker & Pride.
Walker & Pride had a long and interesting history. The practice was established by Jessie Hall is 1850 with an office in his house at 138 Market Street St. Andrews.
Walker & Pride Principals
- 1850 – Jessie Hall
- 1874 – David Henry
- 1913 – William Hill Walker
- 1927 – Frank Pride
- 1953 – Glen Lorimer Pride
- 1983 – John Clydesdale Thomson